فيسبوك تويتر
figurelaw.com

محامي التعويضات - حقق توقعاتك

تم النشر في يونيه 9, 2023 بواسطة Adam Eaglin

يتمتع محامو التعويضات بموثوقة جيدة لكونها بمعزل عنهم. مكاتبهم مثل شيء من العصر الفيكتوري. إنهم محترفون لا يستطيعون الوقوف من الغرباء الذين يخبرونهم كيف يديرون أنديةهم الصغيرة الخاصة ، يطلق عليهم "الشركات". وعموما ، قد يكون لديهم حتى سمعة مروعة. لذا ، ما الذي تتوقعه في حالة تلبية محامي الإصابات في البداية؟

المكاتب

على عكس أفلام Dickensian التي ربما شاهدتها ، يحب محامو الحوادث في الوقت الحاضر تمرين المكاتب الفسيحة والمفتوحة. مثل البنوك ، يرغبون في إعطاء الزائرين الإحساس بأن يكون ودودًا ومريحًا. عمومًا ، سيتم التقابل عن طريق موظف استقبال ، ومع ذلك ، قد يكون من المحتمل أنه عندما يعلم المحامي أنك قد وصلت ، فإنهم سيأتون ويحيونك ويمشيونك إلى مكاتبهم أو ربما في غرفة اجتماعات اعتمادًا على مدى تعبئة غرفهم الملفات.

المناقشة

بعد الدخول إلى المنطقة ، هناك احتمالات أن أول ما سيطلب منك محامي التعويض أن يخبرهم بما حدث. إنه حقًا في الوقت الحالي ، فإن الملاحظات التي كتبتها بعد الحادث تأتي في متناول اليد قدر الإمكان ، استخدمها لإبلاغ المحامي عن الحادث.

إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا ، فمن المستحسن أيضًا تقديم أي صور التقطتها في مكان الحادث ونسخة من التقرير الطبي ، عندما يكون لديك صورة. تجنب القلق المفرط إذا لم يقل محامي الحوادث كمية مفرطة في الوقت الحالي ولا تقلق في حالة رؤيتها تدوين الملاحظات كل مرة. إنهم يفعلون ذلك فقط للركض على ذكرياتهم عن الحقائق التي يمكن أن يرغبوا في سؤالك المزيد عنك لاحقًا أو استخدامها على عكس الطرف الآخر.

الأسئلة

في كثير من الأحيان ، سيسمع محامي الإصابات الفردية قصتك قبل أن يطرحون عليك أي أسئلة. عندما تكمل قصتك ، فسوف يطرحون بعض الأسئلة التي يشعرون أنها أساسية إذا ستفوز بحالتك. عند الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة ، يجب أن تكون صادقًا قدر الإمكان - في النهاية ، في حالة تضليل محامي الحوادث ، فأنت تضلل نفسك حقًا. تضيع وقته ، وأنت أيضًا تضيع شخصيتك.

الموافقة على فعل شيء لك

طالما أن قصتك وكذلك إجاباتك على أسئلته تزود أسباب المحامي للثقة في أنك حصلت على مطالبة ، فمن المحتمل أن يوافق على أن يصبح محامي التعويض الخاص بك. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فأنت بحاجة إلى توقع ما يحدث التالي:

  • إذا لم تكن قد أجريت بالفعل فحصًا طبيًا من هذا الجانب ، فسيقوم المحامي بترتيب واحد.
  • سيطلب المحامي من أحد التوقيع على خطاب مشاركة يجيز المرء للاحتفاظ بخدماته.
  • من المحتمل أن يطلب منك المحامي التوقيع على محامي كهربائي يسمح له/لها بامتلاك استخدام بعض المعلومات المرتبطة بالقضية ؛ على سبيل المثال ، على سبيل المثال ، سجلاتك الطبية وحالة مطالبة التأمين الخاصة بها ؛
  • في خطاب المشاركة الذي توقيعه ، من المحتمل أن يكون لدى المحامي شرط يقول إنه قادر على أن يصبح محاميك الممثل في أي مناقشات مع مزود التأمين أو ضابط خسارة التأمين.
  • سيسأل المحامي إذا كنت قد تحدثت إلى مزود التأمين ويمكنك بعد ذلك أن تطلب منك عدم التحدث إليهم مباشرةً سوى توجيه أي استفسارات إليه.
  • ماذا يحدث إذا لم يوافق محامي الحوادث على التصرف من أجلك شخصيًا؟

    في ظروف معينة ، بعد أن سمعت قصتك ، قد يعلمك محامي الإصابات غير الجمهورية أنه لا يمكنهم التصرف من أجلك شخصيًا في هذا الشأن. الآن ، يمكن أن يكون هناك عدة أسباب معروفة لهذا.

    قد يكون هذا هو الحال عادة لا يعتقدون أنك ستفوز في القضية. بنفس الطريقة على الأرجح ، قد يكون الأمر كذلك أن يسمعوا قصتك ، سيلاحظون تضاربًا في المصالح ويدركون أنهم لا يستطيعون ، مهنيًا وأخلاقيًا ، التصرف من أجلك شخصيًا.

    مهما كانت الحالة ، إذا سمح لك المحامي بأن لا يمكنهم التصرف نيابة عنك شخصيًا ، فيجب عليك الاستفسار أكثر إذا كان بإمكانهم أن يقترحوا عليك محامًا كبيرًا في مطالبة الحوادث القادر على مساعدتك. عمومًا ، سيكونون سعداء بتزويدك باسم محامي تعويض كبير للحوادث الذين يعتقدون أنه سيكون من دواعي سروري أن يمثلك.

    النهائيات ...

    لا تضلل في مقتنع بأن كل شيء يحتاج إلى أن يكون بطريقة واحدة. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا مما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى الحصول على خدمات محامي الحوادث للحصول على تعويض ، فإنك بحاجة إلى أن تشعر بأنني معطف لطرح أسئلة على هذه.

    الأسئلة الجيدة التي قد ترغب في طرحها هي مناطق القانون التي تتخصص فيها (للتأكد من أنها متخصصة ، أو على الأقل معرفة منطقة القانون التي ستؤثر على قضيتك) وعدد الحالات المماثلة التي سيفوزون بها خلال الماضي (مما يعني أنك تحصل على فكرة جيدة عن خلفيتهم!).

    أيا كان ما تفعله ، لا تخف أو تغلبت عندما تكون في الوجود الحالي لمحامي مطالبة بالحوادث الرئيسية - إنهم بشريون فقط في النهاية!

    أخيرًا

    لذلك ليس لديك لرؤيتهم؟

    ليس في الحقيقة ، قدر الإمكان قطع الرحلة ، مما يوفر لك عمليا وقتًا وطاقة كبيرة. اليوم ، لكي تكون فعالًا ، يتم تنفيذ كل شيء إما على الهاتف أو عبر الويب ، باستثناء حضور المحكمة الأكثر وضوحًا. ليس افتراضيًا بعد ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون لاحقًا!.

Site Loader
Rock Street, San Francisco

Compensation solicitors have a well-earned trustworthiness of being aloof. Their offices are like something from the Victorian era. They’re professionals who can’t stand outsiders telling them how exactly to run their private little clubs, called “Firms”. Overall, they may have even an awful reputation. So, what in the event you expect when you initially meet an injury solicitor?

The Offices

Unlike the Dickensian movies you might have seen, accident solicitors nowadays like to workout of offices which are spacious and open-plan. Like banks, they desire to give visitors the sensation to be friendly and comfortable. Generally, you will be met by way of a receptionist, nonetheless it can be likely that when the solicitor knows you have arrived they’ll come and greet you and walk you to their offices or perhaps a meeting room depending how packed their rooms are with files.

The Discussion

Having enter the area, chances are that the very first thing the compensation solicitor will request you to do would be to tell them about what happened. It really is at the moment, the notes you wrote following accident comes into play handy as possible use these to inform the solicitor about the accident.

If possible, it’s also advisable to give any photographs you took at the scene of the accident and a copy of one’s medical report, when you have one. Avoid being overly concerned if the accident solicitor doesn’t say an excessive amount of at the moment and do not worry in the event that you see them taking notes every once in awhile. They only do that to jog their memories of facts they could desire to ask you more about later or use contrary to the other party.

The Questions

Frequently your individual injury solicitor will hear your story before they ask you any questions. When you have completed your story they’ll then ask some questions they feel are central to if you’ll win your case. When answering these questions you should be as honest as possible – in the end, in the event that you mislead the accident solicitor you’re really only misleading yourself. Waste his time, and you also are wasting your personal.

Agreeing TO DO SOMETHING For You

So long as your story as well as your answers to his questions supply the solicitor grounds to trust you’ve got a claim, he’ll likely consent to become your compensation solicitor. If so you need to expect the next what to happen:

  • If you haven’t already had a medical examination by this aspect, the solicitor will arrange for one to have one.
  • The solicitor will request one to sign an engagement letter authorising one to retain his/her services.
  • The solicitor will probably request you to sign an electrical of attorney authorising him/her to possess usage of certain information associated with the case; such as for example your medical records and the status of one’s insurance claim;
  • In the engagement letter you sign, the solicitor will probably have a clause that says he is able to become your represented solicitor in virtually any discussions with the insurance provider or the insurance loss adjuster.
  • The solicitor will ask should you have spoken to the insurance provider and can then ask you never to speak to them directly any longer but to direct any queries to him.
  • What Happens If The Accident Solicitor Doesn’t CONSENT TO Act FOR YOU PERSONALLY?

    In certain circumstances, having heard your story the non-public injury solicitor may let you know they cannot act for you personally in this matter. Now, there could be several known reasons for this.

    It could be the case they usually do not think you’ll win the case. In the same way likely, it may be the case that having heard your story they will have notice a conflict of interest and realise they can not, professionally and ethically, act for you personally.

    Whatever the case, if the solicitor lets you know they cannot act for you personally, you should inquire further if they can suggest to you a major accident claim solicitor who is able to help you. Generally they’ll be happy to provide you with the name of a major accident compensation solicitor they believe will undoubtedly be pleased to represent you.

    Finals…

    Don’t be misled into convinced that everything needs to be one way. If you’re not too sure whether you need to wthhold the services of the accident solicitor for the compensation claim you need to feel absolve to ask questions of these.

    Good questions you might want to ask are what regions of law they specialise in (to make certain that they specialise, or at the very least know, the region of law that will affect your case) and just how many similar cases they will have won during the past (which means you get some good idea about their background!).

    Whatever you do, don’t be afraid or overawed when you are in the current presence of a major accident claim solicitor – they’re only human in the end!

    Finally

    So you don’t have to see them?

    Not really, as possible cut right out the journey, which practically saves you considerable time and energy. Today, to be efficient, everything is performed either on the telephone or over the web, except for the most obvious court attendance. Not virtual yet, but could possibly be later on!

    Post Author: Adam Eaglin