فيسبوك تويتر
figurelaw.com

براءة الاختراع المعلقة: ماذا تعني؟

تم النشر في يونيه 6, 2022 بواسطة Adam Eaglin

تبدأ العديد من الشركات في تصنيع وبيع منتجاتها الجديدة (A.K.A. اختراعها) إلى الصناعة قبل منح براءات الاختراع رسميًا. إنهم يستخدمون مصطلح "براءة اختراع معلقة" للإشارة إلى أن البضائع ملكية وبراءة اختراع (على غرار الحالات المصطلح) ، معلقة.

الطريقة الوحيدة التي يمكنك من خلالها (أو أي عمل تجاري) الاستفادة من مصطلح "براءة الاختراع المعلقة" هي كلما تم تقديم طلب براءة اختراع إلى مكتب براءات الاختراع والعلامات التجارية الأمريكية (USPTO). يمكن تغريم أي شخص أو شركة يستخدم هذا المصطلح كذباً. لذا خذ الوقت الكافي للاستفادة منه فقط عندما يكون هذا صحيحًا.

خلال هذه البراءة المعلقة في انتظار الإطار الزمني ، يمكن لـ USPTO الحفاظ على نموذج الطلب تحت اللف. لا يمكن لأحد خارج جدران مكتب براءات الاختراع الخاصة بك استخدامه.

ومع ذلك ، ينشر مكتب براءات الاختراع معظم الطلبات 1. 5 سنوات بعد تاريخ تقديم الطلب. يجوز لأي شخص في عامة الناس أن يطلب نسخة من نموذج الطلب بمجرد نشره. ولكن ، لاحظ ، إذا تم منح الطلب ، فقد كان اختراعك ​​محميًا منذ تاريخ تقديم الطلب.

كما يمكنك عرض ، يتم إنشاء نظام براءات الاختراع لتمكينك من البدء فعليًا في تصنيع وتسويق اختراعك ​​بعد فترة وجيزة من تقديم الطلب.

تنفق العديد من الشركات مستويات ضخمة من الأموال في تطوير خدماتها. لذلك من العملي السماح لهم تقديم طلب لبراءات الاختراع في أسرع وقت ممكن وبدء تسويق منتجاتهم على الفور. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكنهم "حليب" احتكار براءات الاختراع لأطول فترة زمنية ممكنة. عادةً ما تستمر براءة اختراع برنامج الكمبيوتر لمدة 17 عامًا فقط من تاريخ تقديم طلب براءة الاختراع ، لذلك لا يوجد حقًا ترك هذه النقطة تتجه إلى إهدار.

قد تحتاج أو لا تحتاج إلى استخدام مصطلح "براءة الاختراع المعلقة". في حال كنت تنتظر حتى يتم منح براءة الاختراع الخاصة بك في الواقع للإعلان عن اختراعك ​​، فقد تتخلى عن كلمة "براءة الاختراع المعلقة". بدلاً من ذلك ، بمجرد منح براءة الاختراع الخاصة بك ، يمكنك استخدام رقم براءة الاختراع الرسمي مع منتجك وأي معلومات ترويجية مرتبطة به.

Site Loader
Rock Street, San Francisco

Many companies begin manufacturing and selling their new product (a.k.a. their invention) to industry before their patent is officially granted. They utilize the term “patent pending” to point that the merchandise is proprietary and a patent is (similar to the term states), pending.

The only way you (or any business) can ever legally utilize the term “patent pending” is whenever a patent application has been filed to america Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO). Anybody or company who falsely uses this term could be fined. So take the time to only utilize it when it’s true.

During this patent pending time frame, the USPTO could keep the application form under wraps. No-one beyond your Patent Office’s walls could have usage of it.

The Patent Office does, however, publish most applications 1 . 5 years following the application filing date. Any person in the general public may request a copy of the application form once it has been published. But, take notice, if the application is granted, your invention could have been protected since the date you filed the application.

As you can view, the patent system is established to enable you to actually begin manufacturing and marketing your invention soon after you file the application.

Many companies spend massive levels of money developing their services. So it is practical to allow them to make an application for their patent as quickly as possible and commence marketing their product immediately. This way, they are able to ‘milk’ their patent monopoly for the longest period of time possible. A computer program patent usually only lasts 17 years from the date the patent application was filed, so there’s really no use letting that point head to waste.

You may or might not need to utilize the term “patent pending”. In case you are waiting until your patent is in fact granted to advertise your invention, you might aswell forego the word “patent pending”. Instead, once your patent is granted, you might use your official patent number together with your product and any promotional information linked to it.

Post Author: Adam Eaglin