فيسبوك تويتر
figurelaw.com

أسئلة تطرحها على محاميك

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 1, 2023 بواسطة Adam Eaglin

عند البحث عن محام لرعاية مسألة قانونية فردية ، من الممكن عادة العثور على واحدة من خلال الاتصال بجمعية نقابة المحامين أو خدمة إحالة المحامين في مدينتك. إذا لم يفرغ هؤلاء ، جرب جمعية بار هاواي أو توصيات كلمة من الأصدقاء أو العائلة أو زملاء العمل الراضين. بعد الحصول على أسماء العديد من المحامين الذين يركزون على المنطقة التي تحتاج إلى مساعدة ، حدد موعدًا مجدولة "للمقابلة" لكل محام قبل اختيار أي محامي. يقدم بعض المحامين استشارة مجانية لمدة 30 دقيقة لتجاوز قضيتك ومعرفة ما إذا كان العميل والمحامي يناسبون بعضهما البعض. فيما يلي بعض الأسئلة التي قد ترغب في طرحها:

  • كم من الوقت قد تكون متخصصًا في هذا النوع من القانون؟ إذا كان المحامي قد تحول من الوصية إلى القانون الجنائي ، وكنت أيضًا متهمًا بارتكاب جريمة ، فقد ترغب في اختيار محامٍ أكثر قدرة. ومع ذلك ، ربما كان هذا المحامي يساعد شخصًا ما لديه قضايا جنائية ، أو قام بعمل مكثف من هذا النوع سابقًا. تعلم عندما يكون هناك أدلة كافية لتبرير الاعتماد على هذا المحامي المحدد للتعامل مع قضيتك.
  • ما هي رسومك؟ لا تحتفظ أبدًا بمحامٍ غامض فيما يتعلق بتكلفة خدماتهم ، أو حول نوع النفقات التي قد تضطر إلى دفعها. على الرغم من أنه من الطبيعي أن تكون غير متأكد من سعر دقيق للنسخ والهاتف وتكاليف البريد ، إلا أن المحامي سيتمكن ورسوم السفر. بذل جهد للحصول على تقدير على أقل من رسوم المحامي. العديد من الرسوم في الساعة أو بالمهمة ، مثل الطلاق 1500 دولار. يجب على الآخرين جمع بعض ، مثل الثلث ، من أي جوائز تم تصنيعها في حالات الإصابة العرضية ، على سبيل المثال.
  • ماذا سيكون احتمال النجاح لحالتي؟ يمكن أن يتصل هذا بقضايا التقاضي ما يقاضيه موقعك في المحكمة. تحتاج إلى الحصول على نسبة مئوية ، مثل 60 في المائة أو 20 في المائة ، لما قد تكون النتائج جيدًا. بالنسبة للأساليب الأخرى للحالات ، مثل التخطيط العقاري على سبيل المثال ، من الممكن تغيير السؤال للتواصل مع المسائل التي تنطوي على خطتك العقارية المتوقعة مع الضرائب المعمول بها.
  • كم مرة يمكن أن أكون مستعدًا لسماع منك؟ يجب أن يكون المحامي الموثوق به في اتصال منتظم مع عميل لتزويد تحديثات الحالة ، على الرغم من أنه لا يوجد الكثير للإبلاغ عنه. ستؤدي مكالمة هاتفية شهرية أو بريد إلكتروني أو خطاب إلى تهدئة المخاوف وتأكيد تواريخ السمع حتى لا تنفصل عن العملية القانونية لعدة أشهر في نفس الوقت.
  • ما الذي قد يكون المدى المحتمل لحالتي؟ سيكون محاميك قادرًا على تقديم مخطط واضح لما يمكن توقعه. قد تحتاج بعض أشكال الحالات إلى عدة اجتماعات مع المحامي. قد يطالب آخرون بالمظاهر وجلسات الترسب. ارسم جدولًا زمنيًا للنشاط المتوقع حتى تتمكن من التخطيط وفقًا لذلك.
  • بعد مقارنة ردود المحامين على أسئلتك ، قد تكون في وضع محسن للعثور على المحامي الذي سيعمل بشكل أكثر فعالية لحماية اهتماماتك.

Site Loader
Rock Street, San Francisco

When searching for a lawyer to take care of an individual legal matter, it is possible to usually find one by contacting the neighborhood bar association or a lawyer referral service in your town. If those don’t pan out, try hawaii bar association or word-of-mouth recommendations from satisfied friends, family, or coworkers. After obtaining the names of several attorneys that focus on the area that you need assistance, make a scheduled appointment to “interview” each lawyer before you select which to retain as lawyer. Some lawyers provide a free 30-minute consultation to go over your case and see whether client and attorney suit one another. Here are a few questions you might want to ask:

  • How long perhaps you have specialized in this kind of law? If the attorney has switched from probate to criminal law, and you also are accused of committing a crime, you might want to choose a more capable attorney. However, perhaps this attorney has been assisting somebody with criminal cases, or did extensive work of this type previously. Learn when there is enough evidence to warrant your rely upon this specific attorney for handling your case.
  • What are your fees? Never retain a lawyer who’s vague concerning the cost of their services, or around the sort of expenses you might have to pay. Although it is natural to be unsure of a precise price for copying, telephone, and postage costs, the attorney will be able to provide you with a ballpark figure, along with any potential charges for expert testimony, including depositions, interrogatories, or videotaping sessions and travel fees. Make an effort to get an estimate on paper of at the very least the attorney’s fee. Many charge per hour or by the task, like a $1,500 divorce. Others must collect some, like one-third, of any awards manufactured in accidental injury cases, for instance.
  • What will be the likelihood of success for my case? This can connect with issues of litigation what your location is suing someone in court. You need to get yourself a percentage, like 60 percent or 20 percent, of what the results may very well be. For other styles of cases, such as for example estate planning, it is possible to change the question to relate with matters involving your anticipated estate plan with applicable taxes.
  • How often may i be prepared to hear from you? A reliable attorney ought to be in regular connection with a client to supply status updates, even though there is not much to report. A monthly telephone call, email, or letter will allay worries and confirm hearing dates so you do not get disconnected from the legal process for months at the same time.
  • What may be the likely span of my case? Your attorney will be able to offer you a clear outline of what things to expect. Some forms of cases may need several meetings with the attorney. Others might demand court appearances and deposition sessions. Sketch a timeline of projected activity so that you can plan accordingly.
  • After comparing attorney responses to your questions, you might be in an improved position to find the attorney who’ll work most effectively to safeguard your interests.

    Post Author: Adam Eaglin