فيسبوك تويتر
figurelaw.com

ماذا تفعل إذا تم رفض حالة الإعاقة الخاصة بك

تم النشر في مايو 7, 2022 بواسطة Adam Eaglin

توصل بعض مواطن الطبقة العاملة الأمريكية إلى نقطة في حياتهم عندما يتعلمون أنهم يصبحون معاقين بسبب ضعف/مرض جسدي ولم يعد بإمكانهم العمل في وظائفهم الحالية أو لا يمكنهم الاحتفاظ بأي نوع من الوظائف بعد الآن. للتعويض عن خسارة الدخل ، سيذهبون للتقدم بطلب للحصول على مطالبات التأمين على الإعاقة بموجب برامج الضمان الاجتماعي - التأمين على إعاقة الضمان الاجتماعي ودخل الأمن التكميلي.

في الأصل ، بعد تقديم مطالبات التأمين على الإعاقة ، يعتقدون لفترة من الوقت أن كل شيء سوف يسير بسلاسة بالنسبة لهم. للأسف ، عندما تقدموا بطلب للحصول على إعانات العجز في الضمان الاجتماعي لأول مرة ، لم يتم إخبار أي مطالبين بالمدة التي قد تستغرقها عملية تأمين مطالباتهم أخيرًا. هذا بسبب حقيقة مؤسف ، يتم رفض 60-70 ٪ من المطالبات للإعاقة في المستوى الأول. طوال مستوى إعادة النظر ، يتم رفض المزيد حتى 80-85 ٪. بسبب هذا ، قد تستغرق معالجة مزايا إعاقة الضمان الاجتماعي ما يصل إلى 1/2 عقود.

إذا كنت من بين العديد من الذين تقدموا بطلب للحصول على مطالبات إعاقة الإعاقة وتلقيت خطاب الإخطار الأول من إدارة الضمان الاجتماعي (SSA) بأن قضيتك يتم رفضها ، فلا داعي للذعر! بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نظرًا لأننا قدمنا ​​لك أيضًا أعداد ادعاءات إعاقة الضمان الاجتماعي التي يتم رفضها ، ندرك هذه الحقيقة ولا تشك في قوة وضعك أو خطورة ضعفك. ولا تنتظر التقدم بطلب للحصول على هذا أمر ضروري. لا تقع في ميل عدم استئناف مطالبتك أو تقديم مطالبة جديدة تمامًا!

الآن ، بعد أن تم رفض مطالبتك ، ماذا تفعل ، الآن؟ لا تنتظر مكتوفيًا ، اطلب نداء على الفور! هناك موعد نهائي مدته 60 يومًا ، وقتًا لتقديم الطعن. إن النداء للطلب هو التماس لإعادة النظر ، ويجب أن تتجول في نفسك ، شخصياً حتى بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم تمثيل. هذا ببساطة هو طلب الاستئناف "رسميًا" في مكتب SSA حيث قدمت مطالبتك الأولية.

ما الذي سيحدث إذا لم تقم بطلب للاستئناف خلال فترة 60 يومًا؟ إن الحل لهذا هو أنك فقدت حقوق الاستئناف بأكملها وستبدأ من جديد في البداية - مع وجود إعاقة جديدة في الضمان الاجتماعي أو برنامج SSI ، وهو أمر مؤسف لك لأنه قد يكون لديك أولاً أفضل فرصة للفوز بمطالبة و أن تكون مخصصًا إذا مررت بعملية استئناف إعاقة الضمان الاجتماعي. ثانياً ، تقديم نداء آخر تمامًا هو مضيعة للوقت الثمين. من المحتمل أن يتم رفض الطلبات اللاحقة لنفس أسباب البرنامج الأول.

لذا ، لا تنتظر إلى الأبد تشعر بالأسف على نفسك بعد رفض قضيتك! اتصل بمكتب الضمان الاجتماعي مع محاميك أو ممثل غير المحامي على الفور لتجنب فقدان الموعد النهائي للاستئناف.

Site Loader
Rock Street, San Francisco

Some American working class citizen come to the point in their lives when they learn that they become disabled because of physical impairment/illness and can no longer work on their current jobs or can’t hold down any sort of jobs anymore. To compensate for the income loss, they will go to apply for disability insurance claims under the programs of Social Security – Social Security Disability Insurance and Supplemental Security Income.

Originally, after filing for the disability insurance claims, they believe for a while that everything will go smoothly for them. Regrettably, when they first applied for the Social Security Disability Benefits, hardly any claimants were told how long the process of finally securing their claims could take. That’s due to an unfortunate fact, that 60-70% of claims for disability are denied at the first level. Throughout reconsideration level, even more are refused up to 80-85%. Due to this, processing for social security disability benefits may take up to two 1/2 decades.

If you are among many who filed for disability benefits claims and have received that first notification letter from the Social Security Administration (SSA) that your case is refused, do not panic! Additionally, since we also given you the numbers of social security disability claims being refused, realize this fact and don’t doubt the strength of your situation or the seriousness of your impairments. Nor do you wait to apply for appeal for this is essential. Do not fall into the tendency of not appealing your claim or file a completely new claim!

So, now that your claim was denied, what do you do, now? Do not wait out idly, ask for an appeal instantly! There’s a 60-day deadline, time for you to file the appeal. The appeal to request is a petition for reconsideration and you must go about yourself, personally even for those who have a representation. This is simply to have the appeal request”formally” on record in the SSA office where you filed your initial claim.

What is going to happen if you don’t file for appeal within the 60 day period? The solution to this is you’ve lost your entire appeal rights and will start over in the beginning – with a new Social Security Disability or SSI program, which is unfortunate for you because, first you might have the best chance of winning a claim and being granted benefits if you’d gone through the social security disability appeals process. Secondly, filing another appeal entirely is a waste of precious time. Subsequent applications will probably be denied for the same reasons as the first program.

So, do not wait forever feeling sorry for yourself after your case is denied! Contact the social security office along with your lawyer or non-attorney representative immediately to avoid missing an appeal deadline.

Post Author: Adam Eaglin